Neues Schloss Herrenchiemsee

0
16

Some cool Index kings, images:

Neues Schloss Herrenchiemsee
Index kings,
Image by digital cat 
Neues Schloss Herrenchiemsee

… die Brunnen- und Parkanlagen … View large on black

www.herren-chiemsee.de/deutsch/n_schloss/bild01.htm

www.herren-chiemsee.de/index.htm

de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Schloss_Herrenchiemsee

www.herren-chiemsee.de/deutsch/n_schloss/index.htm

Image taken from page 265 of ‘King’s Handbook of New York City. An outline history and description of the American metropolis. With … illustrations, etc. (Second edition.)’
Index kings,
Image by The British Library
Image taken from:

Title: "King’s Handbook of New York City. An outline history and description of the American metropolis. With … illustrations, etc. (Second edition.)"
Author: KING, Moses.
Shelfmark: "British Library HMNTS 10413.g.22."
Page: 265
Place of Publishing: Boston, Mass
Date of Publishing: 1893
Publisher: M. King
Issuance: monographic
Identifier: 001968597

Explore:
Find this item in the British Library catalogue, ‘Explore’.
Download the PDF for this book (volume: 0) Image found on book scan 265 (NB not necessarily a page number)
Download the OCR-derived text for this volume: (plain text) or (json)

Click here to see all the illustrations in this book and click here to browse other illustrations published in books in the same year.

Order a higher quality version from here.

Salem United Methodist Church
Index kings,
Image by SeeMidTN.com (aka Brent)
Salem, TN, located along Old Salem Pike (Old TN 99) west of Murfreesboro.

From the historical Marker:

In small groups known as societies, early settlers held worship services in their homes. Several months before the Tennessee Conference of the Methodist Episcopal Church was organized, in 1812 the Revs. Thomas King and John Manley established the Salem Church in the home of Thomas Jarratt. On this site the Jarratt Society built a log house of worship in 1814. Two years later, Robert Smith deeded the land to the Salem Methodist Church. Handmade bricks replaced the logs in 1834. Rebuilt in 1903, the present edifice incorporates an original brick wall within its facade
seemidtn.com/gallery/index.php?album=historical-markers/r…